Welcome to the International Carbohydrate Organization Web Site

Welcome to the ICO website. If you encounter any difficulties with this site, have any suggestions or links you wish to place on the site, please email the webmaster.

If you wish to be placed on the ICO mailing list, please email the webmaster with the subject line "ICO subscribe". If you wish to be taken off the ICO mailing list, please email the webmaster with the subject line "ICO unsubscribe".

Prof Geert-Jan Boons wins the ACS Claude S. Hudson Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry 2015

The Claude S. Hudson award was established by the American Chemical Society Carbohydrate Chemistry Division in 1946 to recognize outstanding contributions to carbohydrate chemistry in education, research, or applications.

To celebrate the 2015 Hudson Award with the international glycoscience community, the Carbohydrate Chemistry Division of the American Chemical Society has decided to move the award symposium from National ACS meeting to the ICS2016.

Professor David Vocadlo wins Carbohydrate Research Award for Creativity in Carbohydrate Chemistry 2015

The 2015 Carbohydrate Research Award for Creativity in Carbohydrate Chemistry has been won by Professor David Vocadlo of the Department of Chemistry at Simon Fraser University, Canada.

Young Investigator Award 2016

The Young Investigator Award was established by the International Carbohydrate Organization, with the first award presented in 2014 at the 27th ICS in Bangalore, India. This award is intended to encourage carbohydrate research by young investigators. The work may be focused on any area of glycochemistry or glycobiology.

The award is given to a researcher who is 35 years old or younger as of July 17, 2016, within the first 6 years of completing their Ph.D.

Prof Benjamin G Davis wins 2016 Whistler Award

The International Carbohydrate Organization is very pleased to announce that the Roy L. Whistler Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry for 2016 has been awarded to Professor Benjamin G Davis, Professor of Chemistry at the University of Oxford, UK. The Award will be presented at the International Carbohydrate Symposium in Jul 2016 in New Orleans, USA.

Professor Jean-Paul Latgé wins Emil Fischer Carbohydrate Award 2015

The Emil Fischer Award 2015 has been awarded to Jean-Paul Latgé of the Institut Pasteur, Paris, France, in recognition of his outstanding accomplishments in fundamental and clinical aspects of the glycobiology of the human opportunistic fungal pathogen ''Aspergillus fumigatus''.

Syndicate content